World Languages » World Languages

World Languages

THS Foreign Languages

In order to prepare students for success in the global society of the twenty-first century, Foreign Languages courses aim to achieve all six learning expectations of the Taunton High School mission statement. These include: communicating effectively, using independent reading skills, demonstrating quantitative reasoning, thinking critically, employing a variety of technology, and demonstrating creative literacy.
  
Jackie Blake
Secretary
B302
jblake@tauntonschools.org
  Ashley Pacheco Guilmette
Curriculum Supervisor and Spanish Teacher
​B301
apacheco@tauntonschools.org
  
Jessica Charlesworth
Latin Teacher
​B308
jcharlesworth@tauntonschools.org
  Rachel Morandi
French Teacher
​B303
rmorandi@tauntonschools.org
  
Tania DaSilva
Portuguese Teacher
​B313
tdasilva@tauntonschools.org
 
Susan Pimentel
Spanish Teacher
​B311
spimentel@tauntonschools.org
  
Anthony Gottlich
Spanish Teacher
​B309
agottlich@tauntonschools.org
 
Yasmin Portela
Spanish Teacher
B307
yportela@tauntonschools.org
  
Brianna Medeiros
Portuguese Teacher
​B305
bmedeiros@tauntonschools.org
  Daniel Rivera Jr.
Spanish Teacher
​B312
driverajr@tauntonschools.org
  
Sandra Oliveira
Portuguese Teacher
B306
soliveira@tauntonschools.org
  Nicholas Wiedeman
French Teacher
B303
nwiedeman@tauntonschools.org​​